Apex scripts range from 25 euros to four figures for the same basic promise, so price tells you almost nothing here. This page compares what each seller actually lists, what it costs, and what you can verify. We make Ascend, so read the ranking with that in mind. Every number for another script comes from that seller’s own site as of September 14, 2026.
The short version
| Script | Price | Install | Updates | Platforms | Published proof |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ascend (VeraScripts) | $25 one time | Browser, about 60 seconds | Last shipped Jun 29, 2026, dated changelog | PS5, Xbox | 5,900+ members in the Discord |
| XN Scripts (formerly Highwater) | About 24.99 euros, lists 29.99 regular | Bin file upload | Season builds listed | PS4, PS5, Xbox, PC | 25 reviews, 88 percent five-star |
| Vangezto | $99.99, $199.99 and $999.99 tiers | File | Not stated | Not stated | None published |
| Orla (subscription library) | $8.50 or $29.99 per month | Files from a Discord library | Library refreshes | Varies | None per script |
| CzenScripts catalog (Deadeye, Lethal Panda, Predator and others) | Varies by author | .gpc via Zen Studio | Varies by author | Varies | None published |
How we ranked them
- Patch speed. Every one of these games shifts weapon values or movement with patches. A script nobody rebuilds is a dead file inside a month.
- Install. Zen Studio works, but every extra step is a support ticket. A browser install removes the PC software entirely.
- Price and terms. We list what each seller charges today, including strike-through pricing and subscriptions, so you can see the real cost over a year.
- Proof. Published review counts, user counts, and a community you can walk into before you pay.
1. Ascend, $25
Ascend is our own Apex script. Its sticky aim assist syncs to the sensitivity you already run instead of forcing a new one, recoil is tuned per weapon, and it ships a five-tool movement suite, rapid and burst fire, quick-swap, fast reload and saved profiles for PS5 and Xbox. It installs from the browser in about a minute. Ascend details and checkout.
Where it is not the best fit: no PC listing, the current build dates to June 29, 2026, and there is no published review count.
2. XN Scripts, about 25 euros
XN Scripts, which the Highwater Scripts pages now redirect to, sells a season build with anti-recoil, aim assist, movement mods and auto weapon detection on PS5 and PC. It ships as a bin file you upload yourself, with email and Discord support, and publishes 25 reviews at 88 percent five-star. Cheap and thinly proven.
3. Vangezto, $99.99 and up
Vangezto sells tiers at $99.99, $199.99 and $999.99 that describe the same features in stronger adjectives. No update policy, platform list or review count is published. Four to forty times the price of Ascend for claims you cannot check.
4. Orla and CzenScripts
Orla is a subscription library at $8.50 or $29.99 a month, and CzenScripts is a marketplace of author files including Deadeye, Lethal Panda and Predator. Both are fine for browsing and both depend entirely on which author you land on.
Bottom line
Lowest price with a browser install and sensitivity sync, Ascend. Cheapest verified alternative, XN Scripts. Skip the four-figure tiers; nothing on those pages justifies them.
Frequently asked questions
Which Apex Legends Cronus Zen script is the cheapest?
Ascend is $25 one time. XN Scripts lists about 25 euros, Vangezto starts at $99.99, and Orla is a subscription.
Does Ascend sync to my in-game sensitivity?
Yes. Ascend syncs its sticky aim assist to the sensitivity you already run, with per-weapon anti-recoil, a five-tool movement suite, rapid and burst fire, quick-swap and fast reload.
Do I need Zen Studio?
Not for Ascend, which installs from the browser. XN Scripts ships a bin file you upload to the Zen yourself.
When was Ascend last updated?
The current Ascend build shipped June 29, 2026. Check the updates page for anything since the last Apex season change.
What if I buy Ascend and it is not for me?
There are no cash refunds. Ask in the Discord within 48 hours and support will review a swap or Vera+ credit case by case.